[NEWS] 120207 JYJ Kim Jaejoong was invited to the banquet at the Presidential Palace of Turkey, solidifying his position as Hallyu Star

Photobucket

On the 6th, Kim Jaejoong has spent a special time at the Presidential Palace of Turkey.

In adjustment to the visit of the President, at the request of the Turkish government, Kim Jaejoong held a fanmeeting in Turkey and attended a meeting. He also assisted at the state banquet.

That day, President Lee Myung-bak mentioned Kim Jaejoong in his meeting with Turkish students at the University of Ankara, which attracted much attention. Being introduced by the President, Kim Jaejoong appeared and talked with Turkish students who have many interests in Korea about Korea’s culture and sentiment. He has also learned some simple Turkish words.

After the meeting, receiving the banquet invitation, Kim Jaejoong shared a special time exchanging greetings with Turkish important figures including the President of Turkey.

Kim Jaejoong expressed his feelings, “When I came into the banquet hall and greeted the President of Turkey, President Lee Myung-bak who was next to me welcomed me, “You’ve come.” I was nervous being at that very difficult position but many people heartily called me JJ and greeted me, I was really happy. During these 3 days, many people told me that JYJ had many fans and gained amazing popularity in Arab and Middle East, so I want to come back here soon with JYJ’s members and hold a concert.”

C-JeS Entertainment stated, “The local officials said that the popularity of JYJ and Kim Jaejoong was higher than expected and that they played a major role in introducing Korean music and drama. In addition, at the state banquet, Kim Jaejoong has exchanged simple greetings with many important figures and took commemorative photos, completing his role of cultural ambassador.”

On the other hand, JYJ will hold solo concerts in Chile and Peru this March.

Source: TV Report
Translation by: The_little_pear for JYJ3
Shared by: JYJ3
Please do not add to, alter, or remove the credits.

42 thoughts on “[NEWS] 120207 JYJ Kim Jaejoong was invited to the banquet at the Presidential Palace of Turkey, solidifying his position as Hallyu Star

  1. I can’t stop myself from smiling tonight, really! I bet i will sleep with this grin on my face and dream of our Prince Jae enjoying the state banquet. I wonder is someone asked him to sing there though, even acapella. Oh I’m sure he met beautiful ladies there too, perhaps the presidential daughters?
    I pray that JYJ will come back and hold a concert in Turkey soon, and in the Philippines of course!
    Good night fellow JYJ lovers…keep smiling!

  2. for Arab and Middle East fans i think your time for meet our boys gonna came soon, i’m not gonna surprise if JYJ’s second international album come out this year and chosen 1 or 2 country from Arab and Middle East as their place for concerts ^^
    Jaejoong i’m really proud of you

    • awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwe hope so.. Even if not Egypt.. I will still be totally thrilled.. really lots of Arab fans are dying to see him.. so just by coming to any Arab country it will make the world brighter to us all.. :))

  3. Mighty proud of our Jaejoong and of JYJ3. My best friend’s from Ulsan and she’s just so ashamed and sad (believe me, that’s an understatement!) that JYJ can be seen all over the world but not on Corean tv. When? When?

  4. I love the fact that he came to turkey as star representing Korea. But I am a bit skeptic too..I feel that they (JYJ) or in this case is being used. Isn’t it ironic that he represents Hallyu wave but can not be seen in Korean TV???

    I hope that in the future this is not the case. the road is still a long one for us JYJ fans and we’ll be with them til the bitter..or in this case sweet end!

  5. Spent half of the night to catch up with the news lol I’m so proud of him ^^

    Maybe we should do something to promote JYJ worldwide ^^ If their new international album comes out how we fans go to big radiostations in everyones country and give them each a copy of the album + maybe a poster and please them to play their songs ^^ we should set up an account to raise money for it kekeke

  6. Pingback: جايجونج يصرح ان جى واى جى يعرفون عن العرب و سيقومون بحفل فى الشرق الاوسط ^^ | ~♥~ Jaejoong Arab Fans ~♥~

  7. Really proud of Kim Jaejoong and JYJ….Not that he’s a singer but because he carried out his duty as a cultural ambassador so well, exchanging views on Korea…I’m curious though, were those young people aware of an unfair treatment JYJ received from Korea?

  8. Wow yes he know now about Arab fans thank you Turkish fans for letting him know

    Arab fans fighting ^^
    .hopefully we get to see him this year ^^

    الحمدلله مبروك أخيرا تكلم عن العرب ^^

  9. Kyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa~h I can’t express how happy I am right now ma shaa Allah (^ 0 ^)/ I hope really I can see them soon > .< in shaa Allah

  10. i love all this media reports on Jae. and what made me more n more ecstatic was the fact that since this also presidential state visit, SME cant pay TV stations or newspaper to keep shut about this. i dont think any tv stations or newspaper crazy enough to denied to broadcast or cover this news. ha! i believe sm people are greeting their teeth reading or watching the news. i can even imagine it, lol..
    sme can try to do what Jae have done, but still, wont change the facts that Jae is the first SK artists to be a state guest in presidential/state banquet, and to have your own president to be a ‘MC’ to introduced you to people, lol.

  11. Hmmm One thing I love Jaejoong being himself —–>Kim Jaejoong appeared and talked with Turkish students who have many interests in Korea about Korea’s culture and sentiment. He has also learned some simple Turkish words.
    JYJ I know your fight with that ****** but your show respect with many cultural at Fanmeeting or Concert I love this side …I’m happy to know you thank you…..thanks JYJ

  12. ARAB !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He said ittttttttttttttttttttt ❤ Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay !!! Jaejoong I'm dying for happinesssssss xD He Finally knowsssssssssss about Arab fans and the middle easttttttttttttttttttttttt ^^ We will be waiting for you JYJ ❤

  13. Love this comment by @jahan7 in the akp post (they finally posted an article abt JJ’s attendance w SK president & foreign state dignitaries a few hours ago); he/she articulated this sentiment so eloquently that I wanted to help share his/her insight of this simple truth:—-
    “K-pop groups and sm who r making it big with the help of Korean entertainment industry should learn that sometimes its not which company u r from or who is sponsoring u but who the artist is. Look at jyj who did not have any exposure at all for 3 years but are making big things internationally with only the help of fans. Concert all over the world, asked by Presidant to come with them as state guest amongst many more. Korea should open their eyes and promote people that are fitting to represent them.”

  14. I feel like I’m spamming this post.. but I’m soooooooooooo happy..
    yes you have lots of Arab fans from 22 different countries..
    Just pick any.. we all love youuuuuuuuuuu…. ♥♥

  15. Finally,Jaejoong’s value is reliased by the world and most importantly by the President.Maybe he can joint the politics and bring SM down to hell.

  16. I can’t believe I missed all this amazing news!! I didn’t get on last night because of homework and I get on now and I see sooooooomsnu articles about jaejoong, I’m extremely proud of him and I can’t help my tears that are coming down my face. I feel grateful towards the Turkish and Korean presidents for welcoming jaejoong as well the the fans. I’m sooooooooooo happy!

  17. I am so happy for them. I like how little by little they are realising how loved they are everywhere and when I go to Peru and Chile next month they’ll realise it too. I hope that cheers them up a lot.

  18. “many people told me that JYJ had many fans and gained amazing popularity in Arab and Middle East, so I want to come back here soon with JYJ’s members and hold a concert.”

    oh yessssssssssssss pls!!!!!!!!!

    love u JJ <33 finally someone talk at us !!

    نحبكم جي واي جي ^^

  19. U.A.E. I present to you JYJ the next Big Thing after MJ Explosion on the World today and there are more where they came from. The young generation including older folks love this men. They are bigger than Kpop idols in their own rights, please check them out. JYJ fighting

Leave a Reply

