[INTERVIEW] 10asia: Kim Junsu│“Musical Mozart healed me” – Part 1

After the interview with Kim Junsu, a passage from Alphonse Daudet’s came up in my mind. I was thinking about the most beautiful of all stars that had lost its way and fall asleep on my shoulder. In 2010, Kim Junsu who had always been shining everywhere, every time, and who seemed to be endlessly so high and so far away became a falling star and appeared in front of us with <Mozart!>. Instead of words, the songs he sang became tears and those tears became fertile material to the strong roots that would begin to grow on the ground. Moreover, when the audience saw Kim Junsu throw 120% of himself into Mozart, crying out ‘Can’t Escape my Destiny’, they finally started to see him as the way he is. It took him 7 years to find his name and open his heart. If this interview is meaningful, it’s because it lets you hear about all those years through his own voice.

10. You have the premiere of your third musical <Elisabeth> ahead. Comparing to the time that you have started while knowing nothing, did you get to feel more comfortable.

Kim Junsu: I have practiced everything but I haven’t stood on the stage myself yet so I don’t really know. At the premiere <Mozart!> I realized that the rehearsal and the real stage were totally different. The communication with the audience, the lighting, the stage setting, all are different. Fortunately, now I can make a rough sketch in my mind, ‘this kind of feeling will come out in this kind of ambience’.

“Nowadays I only listen to musical to the point that it becomes big problem”

10. When you began your musical career with <Mozart!>, you must have been disconcerted yet found it amazing.

Kim Junsu: It was the first time in my life. I was very unfamiliar with this genre itself. I have heard a lot that the audience and the persons concerned didn’t have a very good point of view about entertainer doing musical. Therefore, I was also curious about how people would see me. However, the music (in musical) was like a new world to me. There was an atmosphere and a magnificence that I couldn’t feel in pop music. The best thing was that, in musical, all are live music. Since then, I started to go watch musicals when I had free time. I only listen to musical to the point that it becomes big problem. I have been heavily influenced (Laugh)  Continue reading

[NEWS] 120210 jTBC responds to accusations of using Yoochun’s pictures

jTBC has issued an official statement in response to the accusations of using JYJ member Yoochun‘s photos.

During a phone interview that took place on February 10th with StarN, a jTBC representative remarked, “It is true that we have released a report regarding an idol star and naked photos, however, we did not make any mention of Park Yoochun.”

Ahead of this on the 9th, jTBC reported that the former girlfriend of an unnamed idol star was using naked photos to blackmail him for over $800,000 USD.

In the report, they had used blurred photos of Park Yoochun and netizens had found the original copies of the photos in comparison, thus drawing conclusions that the idol star was Yoochun.  Continue reading

[PICS + INFO] Japanese Fans support to JYJ through Hummer Limo Ad

To send our love – Wrapping advertisement vehicles operation announcement 

Today, ‘JYJ’s Wrapping Advertisement (Ad-wrap) Vehicles’ project will take place inTokyo.

The vehicle’s routes are places which has connection to the 3 members as seen in 3Voices.

As for more specific route in regards of what time and where, due to possible hindrance operation, currently cannot be disclose yet.

But, we would try as possible to announce the information somehow.

If, anyone saw the vehicle today, please take a picture and send it to the 3 member’s Twitter.

‘We will wait forever for JYJ’s Japan activities’  Let’s send our warm message from Japanese fans together with a lot of people.

This is the schedule evening route of the ad-wrap vehichle.
14:30~14:50  Harajuku(Stop for 20min)
14:50~15:50  Shibuya(Stop for 30min)
15:50~16:30  Roppongi (Stop for 20min)
16:30~17:30  Tokyo Tower (Stop for 30min)
18;00  Schedule end

================

JYJ’s Hummer Limo Ad in Tokyo: “We support JYJ’s activities in Japan. We’re waiting for the day your singing be heard all over Japan.” (Trans by: sapphieblue)

Photobucket
Continue reading